Before trial As Basic User – How to delete or terminate my Zoom account

Basic users (free users) can delete their Zoom account at any time.

This will permanently delete your Zoom account.

Pro users (paid users) must cancel their paid user registration before ending their account. Click here for how to cancel paid registration.

How to delete a paid user account

  • The Zoom web portal can be accessed by logging into the Zoom web portal.
  • Select Account Management then the Account Profile tab from the navigation menu.
  • Then click on Terminate My Account.

  • In order to confirm the termination of your Zoom account, you will need to click yes. Once you click yes, your Zoom account will be permanently deleted.

  • Upon completing the termination process, you will be redirected back to Zoom’s homepage where you will briefly be told that the account has been terminated.


Read it also –

Before Trial User How To Delete My Zoom Account
How To Delete Zoom Account Manually From The Administrator Screen
How To Delete Local Or Cloud Recordings In Zoom
How To Delete A Zoom Webinar Participant
How To Delete A Webinar Participant In Zoom App

Frequently Asked Questions

 

The following steps will guide you on how to delete your Zoom account:
  1. Zoom.us is a website that you can visit.
  2. Log into your Zoom account by using your email address and password.
  3. On the left hand side, there is a section called Admin.
  4. On the Account management page, you will see a section named Account profile. You will then need to click on it.
  5. If you want to terminate your account, select this option.
  6. Click on the Yes button in order to confirm your action.
  7. Your Zoom account should now be deleted after you have logged out and you have been logged out.
You need to open the Settings app on an Android smartphone, select Apps & Notifications, and then select See all apps in the list that appears. You can delete the Zoom app on your iPhone or iPad by long-pressing the Zoom icon on the home screen and clicking the ‘Delete App’ button on your screen.
 
You will be able to see your current plans when you visit the Billing page of the site, which can either be billed on a monthly basis or as an annual basis. At any time before your next billing cycle, you will have the option to cancel your subscription(s). If you do not cancel your subscription before the end of the term, your subscription will continue to renew automatically as long as you do not cancel it.
 
In order to delete Zoom from a Windows computer, please refer to this article for instructions on how to do it

Search for the control panel in the start menu by clicking on the start button. Under the programs option of the control panel, open the program management section and select uninstall a program. Click on Zoom once you have navigated to it and you will be taken to the Zoom screen. Then, in the top bar of the program, click on the uninstall button.

 
The process of enabling and disabling email notifications
  1. You will need to sign in to Zoom to get started.
  2. You will find the Settings option at the bottom of the page, on the left hand side.
  3. To receive an email notification, click the Email Notification button.
  4. Toggle the following meeting-related notifications on or off with the toggle to enable or disable them according to your preference:

Related Articles

What Happens To Cloud Recording Files When 1 A User Deletes Their Cloud Recordings Or 2 An Account Admin Deletes A User In Zoom
Before Trial User How To Delete My Zoom Account
Recovering A Deleted Phone Number In Zoom App
How To Delete Zoom Account Manually From The Administrator Screen
How To Delete Local Or Cloud Recordings In Zoom
How To Delete A Zoom Webinar Participant
Can Users With Email Authentication And Sso Authentication Delete Email Authentication In Zoom App
How To Delete A Webinar Participant In Zoom App
How To Recover A Deleted Meeting Or Webinar
Edit And Delete Chat Messages In Zoom App
I Want To Restore Deleted Zoom Cloud Records